Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Alfie at the vet

Alfie is in the cat carrier sitting on the table in the cat-friendly waiting room. He was extremely unimpressed with going to the vet and yelled almost non-stop, despite Pet Remedy spray which is supposed to calm stressed cats. Poor Alfie! The vet wasn't too concerned about his diarrhoea but gave me two lots of medication to try to get his digestive system back to rights. Luckily both are palatable and I'm pleased to say that I've managed to get him to take almost all of the first dose of each of them, mixed in his wet food. It's just once a day for five days, so I'm hoping my luck will hold. I just hope he's forgiven me now! 

Earlier today I took my car in to get repairs done from when it was damaged about six months ago - this was the soonest they could do it! When I booked it in, I had a free week with no commitments that would need a car, but of course that's all changed now, so it was a taxi to the vet and back and it will be buses for the rest of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.