Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Braid Burn

The Braid Burn flows through Inch Park where the Tuesday nature walks have been taking place. It was one of the first areas we explored and we came back to it today on our last walk. I think it was one of the highlights. The vegetation had changed a lot and you can now see River Water Crowfoot flowering in the burn itself (small white flowers, looking prettier in real life than in my photo). There is invasive Himalayan Balsam with pink flowers on the right bank and I think Common Hogweed on the left with white flowers, as opposed to the poisonous Giant Hogweed.

It's a pity the walks have ended but there will be more in September, so I may sign up for them, depending on what else is on offer/I feel I want to take on.

I am currently reading, or at least, attempting to read, James Joyce's Ulysses. I've just noticed that my Kindle reckons that I've got over 68 hours still to go. Not sure I've got the staying power for that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.