Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Pea plant - and bad Alfie

In a near neighbour's garden, the same as I've blipped a few times before. I ventured outside to deal with the bins otherwise it was a pretty quiet day. I'm not making much headway with Ulysses. I'll give it a bit longer but may throw the towel in - reading time is precious and I'm not one to persist with a book I'm not enjoying. 

As I'm writing this, I'm praying that Alfie will finish his food (with medication in it) before bedtime. I did think that my luck of Monday evening - when he ate the food with something approaching gusto - might not last, and it didn't. He wasn't that keen yesterday and today he turned his nose up from the start. At this rate I will be lucky to get any more down him. There's some new (diet) food on order, so who knows, by some miracle he might actually like it, even if it contains medication. It should arrive tomorrow or the day after.

Even though Alfie is being bad I've got an extra of him sprawling in his too-small bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.