Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Ring

This afternoon I went to Coburg Studios to finish off one of the rings I made on 25th June (still to be blipped at the time of blipping this). The ring hadn't been a great success as it was too small and then split along a join, so Chrissie undertook to solder it and also to make it bigger. So today it was a question of oxidising it so that the texture showed up and then polishing it in a tumbler which does the work for you. I also made a necklace out of two of the beads from 18th March which I will blip another time. I also picked Chrissie's brain about a couple of things. I really hope that I can get back to doing some silver clay at home - I lost my concentration back when I had my first dislocation in February, and have been trying to get it back since my operation. A showery day today but I managed to stay dry, more or less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.