A Survivor....!!!

I just love the color mix in this dahlia....I had 4 different colors and 3 of them survived over winter in my glass house...!
I bought them half price in B&Q last year and are remarkable value when they ‘come back’...!
My extra is the crop of Red Gooseberries sitting ‘looking’ at me in the saucepan ....and although some look a little green it’s a very good crop from a Bush I thought was dead last year....
Anyway I’m too tired tonight ...I’ll make the jam tomorrow!!

Thank you all very much for the kind wishes for my Mother-in-Law.....the news today continues to be good..she doesn’t seem to be having any adverse reaction to having it ...so hopefully she’ll be ok...we’ll hear later how she’s doing tonight..

Huge good wishes to all the Blip Pals in the USA for the 4th of July...but I’ve just read of another horrible shooting at a parade in Chicago...dreadful on a special day..
Sending love and hugs..Annie xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.