Wedding cocktails in the garden

Having missed yesterday's ceremony, today we had our own private celebration of Chris and Lizzy's marriage in the garden - all of us had either had Covid last week, or been closely exposed to it, so we decided it was quite safe to gather. Sadly, Sarah was unable to join us, as she had tested positive on Saturday, presumably having caught it from Ben, and was feeling too ill. 

This milestone was marked with Peach Bellinis and Gin Gardens, plus a range of picnic food including cucumber sandwiches, lemon and herb chicken fillets, roast crushed new potatoes with blue cheese topping, sausage rolls, scones, jam and cream and lemon and blueberry drizzle cupcakes. 

Before we started eating I did a very quick photoshoot with the happy couple. The dress that Lizzy wore belonged to my Mum, and dates back to the New Look era of the 1950's. I wore it when I was in my teens, and it's been hanging in my wardrobe ever since. Lizzy had it adjusted - it was so wonderful to see her wearing it - bringing it to life again. My Mum would have been so chuffed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.