Out on the town

Barnsley this evening - a nice social evening with members of Positive Image Photographic Club.  I've ended with a few more `keepers' than I expected.  Having seen the image above in a square format I'm wondering whether to crop.

It was good to see everyone, which is what I hoped for.  In the end I lost them and decided that quarter to eight was late enough for me, so headed home.  The light was low and lovely as I made my way back along Thurgoland Hall Lane - I often forget when I'm at home in the valley that the evening light can be lovely along that higher stretch of road.

I printed my Queens St images from Glasgow earlier in the day and managed to create half of my book structure - just the bottom concertina to go.  I was making mistakes as I reached my after lunchtime dip in concentration, so decided it was a job for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.