Tate Modern `The Diners'

I got in a bit of a mess yesterday, well at least my computer did or maybe it did the sensible thing.  It’s been telling me that the hard drive is almost full for months now and I’ve been tweaking a bit here and there.  Well it finally took charge and got rid of my Desktop files (and I later discovered my document files).  It did this in between me using it first thing in the morning and the start of the second day of the West Yorkshire Print Workshop.  In the end I discovered it had moved files to my iCloud folder, so all was not lost, but there was too much going on (I had the Zoom workshop on my iPad) for me to concentrate.  In the end I mainly opted out of the workshop (it was mainly a crash course on Photoshop - thank goodness I’ve been doing the Celia Henderson course).  I decided to save any major re-tweaking of my Lightroom catalogue until this morning as I always think better then, but I did have a play with a few of my images last night and came up with this one.  I’m still not entirely sure where this project is taking me.  It might not take me anywhere!

Oh and I did part with a lot of cash for a new laptop - I should have done it months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.