Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Wild Flowers, Wild Sky!

This wasn’t going to be my blip for today. A friend sent me a message this afternoon and asked if I wanted to join her for a walk along the river this evening while her daughter did an hour at a water activities centre. I jumped at the chance and met her there at 730. Something for my walk will be a good blip for today, I thought.

We did have a beautiful walk as the sun went down and I got lots of pictures - geese, big fluffy peachy clouds, the sun setting, and even a funny ‘house’ boat. You’ll have to look at the extra photo for those.

The colour of the sky was amazing as I drove home. This main picture was taken just before getting home - there’s a large ‘green’ in my neighbourhood and for a couple of years there’s been a beautiful wildflower meadow in part of it. I pulled over and got out of the car to take this picture - the wild flowers against the backdrop of the wild sky. I wish I could have sat there for awhile and just taken it all in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.