Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Birthday Baking

My friend Vanessa came to visit this morning. Vanessa used to live nearby in Reading but now lives in Wiltshire. She was back in the area visiting various people this week and this morning it was my turn! It was Vanessa’s birthday a few days ago so I had a couple of small gifts and I decided to serve a big brunch - I actually did what I call ‘Real Cooking’!! And I even baked some muffins - a new recipe that I found online using grated carrots, apple, lemon zest and chia seeds. They were a big hit and I’ll be making those again!

Last time I saw Vanessa was when I was camping near Bath in May, and she and her husband came to spend the morning with me at the campsite - bringing an amazing baked pastry/bread for us to enjoy for ‘elevenses’. We definitely both like to bake! (See Extra photo from that day here!)

We had a lovely visit this morning and the time went far too quickly. Hopefully we’ll see each other again soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.