A time for everything

By turnx3

An old friend!

"My Teddy Bear"

He sits upon his pillowed throne
A joyous smile upon his face.
And though his ears may seem outgrown
He carries them with pride and grace.

He's never cross or quick to carp
A friend in need is he to me.
When human tongues are mean and sharp
My Teddy gives me sympathy.

To him I always bare my soul
He lifts me when I'm feeling low.
And when I brag and miss my goal
He never says, "I told you so".

My friends may titter gleefully
And some may tease, but I don't care.
I hope that I will never be
Too old to love my Teddy Bear.

Jeffrey S Forman



He looks in pretty good shape I think for being over 50 years old! I don't remember exactly how old I was when I received him as a present - I'm guessing about two or three. He used to sit on my bed, then when the kids came along he lived in their rooms, but when they were getting rid of their 'childish' things, I retrieved him and he is back to sitting on our bed!

Today was grey and wet, particularly this afternoon when it was quite stormy. I spent more time spring-cleaning our bedroom, including taking down the drapes and washing them, and cleaning the windows. This evening was our last regular choir practice before our special music presentation during both services on Sunday. We have a rehearsal with orchestra on Saturday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.