Chillin'

This is the view you get if you lie on the floor of the greenhouse at 7.45.pm. Well, this month anyway. Next month there will be leaves and last month it would have been dark by now. So... This is purely an April evening view. On one's back. On the sharp gravel. With an iPad. And why not.

It's a bit chilly in here, but not quite as cold as outside. It's noisy too: The church bell ringers are having bell practice; the birds are singing out the day, and the traffic is grumbling along the road on the other side of the house. I can also hear a gentler more distant constant purr which must be the sea because there's no wind, so it's not that.

I thought I might catch the blue tits going in and out of the nest box on the birch tree - that's the tree to my right as I lie on the floor - but the blue tits are having none of it. They're waiting for me to go away so that their new nest is a secret.

Richard is whistling. I guess he wants me to go in.
Still. That was fun. And nice to know there's a tiny bit of broadband over here. I've even put a chair and table in here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.