Wishy washy

Yet another disappointing day of mist and drizzle here.

This morning I made some bread and did some washing, then got outside to try to continue with my crazy create-a-new-garden-in-just-one-season dreams. I lifted some lawn and dug a few holes and planted some jerusalem artichokes but it wasn't long before the drizzle was running down the back of my jeans and I had become a human water butt.
At least the hedge roses I planted yesterday are getting a good watering. Hedge roses are really cheap and are fed by sunlight - well the ones I bought are, anyway - so dead easy to grow.
The plum tree I planted on Tuesday has rewarded me by blossoming today (I'm desperately searching for positives here) but right next to it my washing hung in the gloom getting wetter and wetter. I'm going to have to leave it out all night because it's to0 much for my tired brain to deal with.

Richard and I are not sleeping well recently. He's wheezing and coughing now and I'm sure not getting enough sleep has something to do with it. I've come out in a mystery itching everywhere but mostly on my neck. I don't know if there's something in the air at the moment that's affecting us.
I couldn't find the non-drowsy anti-histamines so I've taken some that may cause drowsiness. Hopefully I'll sleep better tonight then.

It still looks more like late March than late April outside. These white daffs were long finished by this time last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.