Nope. Ain't seen 'er

(read in your best Devonian accent)
((Dylan was born in Somerset but he's definitely a Devon dog now))

Disclaimer:
Neither I nor my husband are responsible for the jumper-tucking-in behaviour of our youngest daughter.

Today went like this:

Made bread
Wrote a swift blog post: Stories and Seeds
Did washing
Did gardening
Did more washing
Did more gardening
Had lunch
Did more washing
Did more gardening
Did more gardening
Did more gardening
Did more gardening
Made a strange "Git orf my onions, you bleddy badgers!!" twiggy stick surround for my veg bed.
(Actually I called it my "Fuck off sticks")
I love badgers - I really do - and they are not unwelcome in our garden, but really... digging up the onions? Naughty.
Where was I...?
Brought gardening tools inside
Photographed peculiar child
Brought washing in
Made spicy tea/meal-thing

Richard is coughing less this evening.
Sshhh. I didn't say that, fate, sod, Murphy, whoever you are, you bastard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.