Grumble alert - AGAIN?

"Reduce, Reuse, Recycle."  They preach?

"We" are supposed to be suffering from an excess of plastic, plus other assorted waste.  I do my best by recycling as much as is physically possible or, if biodegradable, composting it.

What you see is my average waste output for the two weeks before collection.
Last time I put it out like this with proof of the existence of a "Blue bag" They, wisely, took it and left the Blue bag.  This time they left it.

The result:- 
In future, EVERY collection will have my rubbish secure in a small bag like this which, in turn, will be "Double wrapped for freshness" in a tasteful Blue case (Why NOT green, that's what they want - isn't it?). Meaning my 150 gm of, mostly, soft plastic waste will now weigh 200gm courtesy of the nice 50 gm Blue Bag I am forced to sacrifice to appease the Great God Council.

In other words approximately 25% of the rubbish I dispose of fortnightly consists of RUBBISH kindly supplied by Eden District Council.

Or, to put it another way:-
Over the year my        3.75kg of waste 
will have bag weight   1.25kg of Council supplied plastic
Resulting in a total of 5.00kg of mostly plastic waste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.