Ye olde mind doth BOGLE?

Not another grumble?
YUP - another grumble.

Once, every month, I don't need to set an alarm.  I can't guarantee the date as I've never checked, but I'm always awakened @ about 08:15 by the window cleaner(s).

They always bung a Card through the letter box, obviously unaware of their alarm facility.

Last month I thought - "I know, I'll stick the Card in here, it's in out of the weather and it can be used every month."

This month I found another on the Hall Carpet (AKA "Lobby Runner").
I know the windows were cleaned, I heard them.
I'm prepared to accept he/they may have popped the Card in en route to the first window - BUT - to clean them and leave it?

Will there be three next month or will they catch on by then?
I wonder? 
We shall see.


4500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.