Tidying the car park…

I thought finding something to blip was going to be difficult when these guys turned up to clear the weeds from the car parks across the road. Perfect!
Not surprisingly there’s very little happening here. I treated myself to a denim shirt from Seasalt. Optimistic that I’ll be able to get out and wear it. Then I thought I should find something to read and remembered that a new book has recently been published which is the diary of a senior civil servant during the Occupation. The author Louis Guillemette was the States Supervisor when I started work in 1964 and so my boss. It’s a shame the book hasn’’t been released as a Kindle edition but I’ve bitten the bullet and ordered a hard copy. 
And that is the day’s excitement of life with a pair of blue crutches…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.