Gazania

Had an email this morning that gave me a bit of a shock but in a nice way.
Mr P’s former running club are hoping that next year that they can organise a memorial 10k road race in his name. Lots of hoops to jump through especially after Covid but there’s every chance it should go ahead in Ilkley next June.
 I’ve been asked to name a charity where profits can be donated to in his name.
Will need to consult my family about that.
I immediately burst into tears but happy tears.
Had to talk to someone so went round to see D who was entertaining some of her rock climbing friends in her garden so after a quick weep and a hug l stayed for a cuppa and a slice of cheese on toast. 
She gave me a plant from her garden to bring home and l called in the garden centre on the way back to get it a new plant pot.
Of course l had to look at the plants and saw this lonely gazania.
Was tempted to put it in my basket but had my sensible head on and left it for someone else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.