My chair?

Coda has really decided that my chair is her chair!  Fortunately hubby was watching rugby on the TV upstairs, so I could enjoy his lazy boy recliner while watching the tennis.  I was rooting for Sinner, but.....
I played golf this morning and got soaking wet. How wonderful it was to see three beautiful Steenbok - the parents and a baby, on the course. Yay for the rain though. We abandoned our game after twelve holes. Sadly there wasn't as much rain here - I was hoping to see my rain tank overflowing but that didn't happen. And we have load shedding at the moment - our inverters that give us some power at these times are running down, giving us limited power, so we have to renew the batteries.
As the vet said when I took Coda to him today - we need a sense of humour in our country - which we do have - otherwise we would all be in a state of depression!!
 Coda is on anti inflammatories for her leg - the vet is hoping (me too!!) that it's not a cruciate ligament injury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.