‘The Tiny Fiddly Screw Test’

Went for another lovely pre breakfast 5k run around the park at just after 7 this morning. 

Just after I set off, I realised that chest strap heart rate monitor I use with my watch when I run wasn’t working properly. It needed a new battery!

 What is simple operation in itself but complicated by the tiny screws! You will need an extra small Phillips screwdriver and also extreme dexterity. I had sorted the first loss the time I had to change the battery, but there was little I can do - at my age - about the second. 

And while getting the screws out is not so difficult, getting them in again is quite a testing (and frustrating) experience!

You need to use your fingers to get them started in their holes - and screws are just a few millimetres long!

After several goes, I did manage it …. for next time I need to get some blu tack to stick on the end of the screw or find a way to magnetise the screwdriver!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.