Finally......

Finally two very senior members of the Cabinet have said enough is enough and have just resigned. The Chancellor and the Health Secretary resigning will hopefully mean others will follow suit and Boris will finally have to resign too. As the Chancellor said 'the public rightly expect government to be conducted properly, competently and seriously.' and 'I believe these standards are worth fighting for and that is why I am resigning.'  The Health Secretary said that the public have concluded we are....no longer popular or competent .....and that he too has lost confidence in Boris. 

I had a lovely walk and catch up this morning at Blickling with two friends from MK. I was looking for a few photos for our next U3A photo group meeting, these will be two. I loved the willow corgi they also had - see Extra. Some exciting matches today at Wimbledon, I was sorry Djokovic won, delighted that Maria won, and the Norrie / Goffin match is in the 5th set. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.