Crap day

This yellow monster appeared in my garden this morning, it's time to empty the septic tank for the two houses on the estate. Quite undramatic, quick and no smell to mention.
The plan for the rest of the day was to record myself playing and singing but nothing went very well I thought, probably I'll throw it all away and start over tomorrow. I never got it to sound good from the microphones, it can take a long time to get the placement right and it's tricky to play and sing at the same time, sound-wise. Besides -I wasn't playing well I thought, it's like that some days, I get over critical and nothing will be good enough.

To have a break, I listened to a jazz quintet in the evening. I know the pianoplayer and the singer and normally like what they play but not tonight. They were playing jazzed up Swedish hymns in a rather large church and the acoustic didn't fit their music at all, it became noisy and unclear and some of it sounded not nice at all, for my state of mind. 
My intentions were good for today, but the results were pretty crappy. Tomorrow is a brand new day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.