Peak

I woke up to the sound of rain this morning, that's good because we need it but it's also a sign of the cooler, windier weather expected during this week.
That's fine with me, my plan is to make recordings of the latest two programs Eva and me have been working on lately, the Beatles program and the Gustaf Fröding program, both share the same format, Poetry and music but the content is totally different of course; Fröding was active in 1890 while The Beatles had their days in the 1960's. Eva was here this morning to record her poems for the Beatles songs. My recording of the music will take much more than a couple of hours to record.

I've lived here almost six months to the day now, and I still discover new roads for walking. I don't know how I've managed to miss this one, it's very close to my house, on the other side of the main road, leading to a reminisce of the old forest that used to cover a broad band across the mid of the island, now only scattered bits of groves remain. It was a lovely road to follow, not only because of the kilometer long strawberry field to the left of it, but also because of the ancient feel it had to it. It ended in a grazing field for cows or horses by the forest. Some other time I'll explore that, once I've found out if there are hostile bulls in the area.

Strawberries are one of the big things on Öland and we are right in the middle of peak season. Prices are getting lower  week by week, on the premiere at midsummer, they cost 6€/liter, now around 4€/liter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.