A day in the life

By Shelling

Afterthought

Some evenings, when I sit in front of the computer with an empty space to write about my day I think, what have I done today, really? Or worse, what have I achieved today? The fear, of course, is that I may have wasted a precious day of my life and some days, at first glance this might seem true but there's always some bright spots worth remembering. My student and I had a good lesson for instance and he told me some good things about his life, that gave me some new thoughts. I'm beginning to get a grip on the lyrics I'm learning for my next performance, my hands are still doing what I want them to and most things thrive in the garden around the house. 
I'm healthy and still somewhat energetic, maybe even budding in some ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.