A day in the life

By Shelling

Strawbs

Days are usually fulfilling and there are no shortage of small projects to keep me going. A couple of plants needed to move because they didn't like where I put them, like my "Peony" that needed more sun and a "Bleeding heart" that needed more soil. Hope they like it better where they are now. I'm learning new things about plants and their needs, I nearly killed the "Fuchsia" I bought a while ago when I put it near my entrance where I can see it and where it gets a lot of sun and light. After a while it started lose all its flowers and looked miserable so I gave it more water, which usually helps in my book. But it got worse and I read about its needs, "keep it out of direct sunlight and don't overwater it", it said. Look at it now, all it needed was to be moved into the shade (extra).

My walk went once again around the strawberryfields, they too looks like they got whatever it is they need, there was enough strawberries that I thought they needed thinning a bit, I live in a good place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.