The second half of life..

By twigs

Ohau B, Lake Ruataniwha

Happy birthday dad xx  90 years old today!  Wow!  Will talk to you very soon.

Another beautiful day spent enjoying the local surroundings before returning to the garage to have the final repair done.  A few domestics thrown in for good measure - supermarket, dump station, fuel refill.  Now I'm back where I thought I'd be on Saturday morning I need to spend some time thinking about 'where to from here'.  I have a few thoughts in mind but I need to give some serious consideration to how it might all fit together in the time I have remaining.  Watch this space.

This is a view across Lake Ruataniwha towards the main divide after sunset.  I'm not sure what the rows of buoys are for - something to do either with Merididan Energy's hydro power management or the nearby salmon farm though I have no idea what.  Although the colours were 'nice' I felt the b/w treatment worked well.

I think there may be a harder frost tonight - mumbles of -5 on the weather sites.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.