What a Shower

So this afternoon I went to my Mum's house and finally caught up with both my sisters and my brother in law. We now have two precious days together before A and P return down under. However, there had been drama earlier in the day; the pump for the only shower in her house had burnt out and caused a switch to flip in the consumer unit and the alarm to ring. I had been briefed on this before I left home so quickly had a shower. However, we are now  left with just a "bucket and jug "shower. At least we still have hot water in the basin taps to fill said  bucket. Now the race is on to get a new pump before we girls return to our respective homes. It appears the Hotel Califonia curse, ( you can check out but can never leave) may strike yet again, and require one of us to lengthen our stay to oversee the installation of a new pump.
However we had a lovely evening meal together and put the world to rights. 

The title of my blip, of course, refers to our bathroom inconvenience, rather than the present occupier of no 10.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.