helenann

By helenann

Tough Times

Its been a difficult day!
We were aware my aunt F (my mother's younger  sister)was not well,  and my sister C, and I had planned  to visit her tomorrow. However, in the early hours of yesterday morning, she was admitted to A &E at her local hospital,  Northwick Park Hospital, in Harrow. So when we visited our Mum yesterday we had to tell her about F, and today C and I drove up to Harrow. We are staying  at our Mum's house and have been to see F. She had had a build up of fluid in her chest cavity and has now had 1 1/2 litres drained off. (She had 1 litre fluid drained off about  4 weeks ago). We've been to her flat to gather up some clothes and to see her very good neighbour, A, in between two visits to the hospital. I'm sorry to say Northwick Park hospital is a rather grim place, and the staff we have met have not been of the highest calibre, showing little initiative or interest in their work. At times we have felt like extras in a Carry On film, especially  when  she was moved to a new ward and we were sent hither and thither trying to locate her! As well as advocating for F while she is in the hospital, we are now working  to set up care for her for when she returns home. At least my sister and I are working well as a team, with our complementary  skills, expertise and abilities! I couldn't  have been doing all this on my own.  
My blip is of flowers on one of my Kohleria plants, which I took just before leaving Winchester. Thanks again, TonyG!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.