helenann

By helenann

Foxed

This morning I did some food shopping for my sister and me, while she  went clothes shopping to buy some more nightwear for our aunty. Then we caught up with our  Mum's old neighbours who are very kindly keeping an eye on our old family home now no-one is longer living there permanently. 
In the afternoon we went to visit our Aunty F in the hospital. It is about 7 miles from our mum's house. I do the  driving and my sister navigates using the phone satnav. The traffic is always quite busy so we have been sent on a variety of routes, there and back!  F was pleased to see us, and we managed to  speak to the helpful registrar who is involved in her care. F is due to have an indwelling pleural catheter fitted tomorrow afternoon so she can have fluid drained  from the chest cavity every few days, if necessary, once she gets home.
While my Mum's house has been unoccupied for the past few months, it appears foxes have  taken over part of the  garden. Here is a photo of one of two foxes we spotted this evening. They  have set up a den in an old compost heap.    
C and I phoned a couple of F's friends to keep them informed. Then we discovered the  washing machine  displaying  an error message; the fluff filters will need cleaning...... but that can wait until tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.