Geranium himalayense Triptych

Geranium himalayense Triptych

Finally got the Canon Auto Bellows working today in my Canon 5d mkiv. The bellows was fitted with an old Canon 50mm f/1.8 FD Lens. I think both items date back to the 70’s / 80’s

At the moment I am unsure why I am getting a dark circular cut off at the frame edges. The EF to FD lens adaptor has a lens in to compensate for the different sensor / film plane  to lens mounting distance.

However this did not stop me today as I decided that a square format triptych would look nice.

Magnification according to the scale on the bellows is x3. I took a snap of a steel rule and I believe its more like x4. These three images where taken with the lens fully open at f/1.8. The second image show the setup I used today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.