Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

This is the fruit/salad bowl that I brought back from a ceramics place near us in Spain. I wanted to bring a bit of the pottery home and (ex-husband) Steve came with me to choose it, and paid for it too.

I had no idea if the bowl would go with the colours I'd choose for the little house I was coming back to in Derby, and actually it didn't! 

After about a year my friend Jan moved house and decorated the kitchen, and it was obvious that the bowl's colours would go well there so I gave it to her.

This morning I went to see Jan for the day, and she asked if I'd like my bowl back as she's got a new kitchen and it just doesn't go. I was so pleased to have the chance to have it back! She also gave me a pair of garden shears, something I don't have.

On the way home I stopped to chat to a builder working in a garden up the road from me. The sale of Mum's house has completed and I might as well start getting quotes for work I'd like doing outside. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.