Jackdaw

We had a trip out to Fountains Abbey / Studley Royal today, taking in a photographic exhibition by Joe Cornish, with photos on display in several locations around the site. As ever, his photos are fantastic - with the majority of them taken during lockdowns when he was granted access without other people around to clutter up the photos!

Whilst having coffee this jackdaw came to check us out - but we didn’t have any food for it! I got this one of it staring straight at the camera…check out those eyes!

Inspired by some of Joe’s photographs of trees (living and dying), I tried my hand at some of the twisty trunks in the woods - I have added one of my efforts in extras. I have also added a second extra of the inside of a shuttered window in the mill….some challenging light from dark interiors to bright light on the stone sill … it needed a bit work in Lightroom to sort it out…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.