This is the day

By wrencottage

Special Commission

My daughter-in-law asked me if I could make a couple of birthday cards for two children in our granddaughter’s class. She was after a cup cake and balloons for the little girl, and a football theme for the little boy. After a rummage around in my drawers full of dies and other craft supplies, I was happy to fulfil the commission. 

Later on, Smithers and I managed to complete some spectacular multi-tasking by walking the mile or so to meet our daughter-in-law at L's school at pick up time, hand delivering the cards to said daughter-in-law, providing the requested refreshments for the girls on arrival and then walking back to their home together with them, holding the children's hands to assist with all the road crossing. 

We then walked back home, and the indefatigable Smithers proceeded to head straight for the kitchen, where he made a pot of his world-renowned tea and poured us a cup each. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.