Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I made this yesterday, and finished it this morning. It's for the monthly challenge in one of the junk journaling Facebook groups I'm in, and this is called a pocket folio. It's meant to be loose, or perhaps glued on to a page, but I fastened it in the middle of a signature instead. It has 6 pockets and 2 writing spots. Some of the papers I've been saving for a while and I also used an aquarelle drawing I made for another project, but ended up putting aside.
I made a trip into town today to leave books at the city library. The library in my area is closed for a while during the summer, so it's the main library you can leave books at now, and borrow of course. I found an old book in the 'book bin'. It's from 1923 and has beautiful pages, font and outside. It'll make a lovely journal in the future. Right now I have two journals to finish. The cover of my garden journal and my forest journal. The later will take some time to gather the rest of the things needed. I also need to figure out how to make the cover, as there's a wolf impression in the corner on the front cover. I have another plan for it, but want to keep the wolf too as it is a forest journal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.