Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning didn't go as it usually does, on a work day. The bus didn't come... As I looked at the bus company website, I saw that busses had been cancelled due to lack of drivers, and of course my bus is the one that is on the 'chopping block'. Fortunately there was a bus/ hour, but I was going to be late to the garden. While I waited for the next bus to arrive I did some 'gardening' outside my patio. The tree, that's been cut down' is growing sprouts that need to be cut off. Otherwise I'll have a tree again... It was nice to cross that chore of the list.
When I got to work we weren't that many. We talked for a bit and planned the day. We were going to make some kind of salad spice mix, and also salt mixed with a lot of different onions. This is the mix of frozen and fresh, and three different kinds - I think. This will bi mixed in a blender, then mixed with salt (not that much, but some) and the dried. I guess I'll see tomorrow how the process went. It was a quiet day in the garden. We got a lot of rain, so watering took care of itself. We could take old herbs home with us, if we wanted, so I came home with some of those which will be useful in projects ahead. Not for tea or cooking, the taste isn't as it was when it was fresh.
I've finally sown my strawberry seeds. No idea if those will germinate, but it's a test and they are for next season. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.