Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This was my day. :) Spent a part of it among the flowers and bees. I was clearing out some flowers that had started to wither. The bees were a bit stressed at first, but then they got a bit used to me and flew around me. I saw a dead bee on the deck infront of the bee hive and another bee came, picked it up and flew away with it. Never seen that before.
I also started to package the onion/herb/spice we made yesterday, and of course I needed to buy one to take home with me. :)
I also had a meeting with my supervisor from the Employment agency, and I'm to continue in the garden for another 3 months, which feels really good! Especially since this was my first full week. fingers crossed there'll be more of those and less illness. 
When I came to the bus stop, I checked to see if the bus was late... and it wasn't coming at all... same problem as yesterday and all of 'my' busses had been cancelled for some hours. So, I started walking. I thought about walking home, but I didn't have enough suncream on, had my work trousers which aren't the most comfortable for a long walk, and I was hungry. I walked to another bus stop, some distance from work and didn't have to wait that long for another of the better busses to arrive. 
Now I'm going to have lunch, rest for a bit and then take on my ICAD challenge for both yesterday and today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.