Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

And today, and up to speed again. :)
Today's been rainy... It's been pouring down at times. I worked in Greenhouse 1 and tended to the cucumber plants. I managed one row and some more before I needed to change work position for my back. So, I tended to the tomato plants instead. :) Something I have as a 'standing chore' from now on, after deciding that at the meeting yesterday. Fab chore. :)
Then a funny thing happened. I was talking to my boss at the end of my work day, telling her what I did and didn't do in Greenhouse 1, when the rain just started to heavily pour down. My rain jacket isn't really very good in rain, so I said to my boss that we have to ask the rain Gods to stop the rain for a bit. 30 minutes, she said, but I extended it to an hour, so the staff could get their lunch without getting soaked, and I could get to the bus. We said happy weekend and I went to change shoes and put on my jacket. When I came outside the rain had stopped. That's a funny coincident, isn't it? It didn't start pouring until I got off my bus on my side of town and started to walk home. I forgave the Gods... how'd they know I meant both at the greenhouse AND my side of town? ;)
I'm very thankful it's Friday and I have a whole weekend to do what I need = rest and physio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.