Gastro

I was in the Big City again for lunch today.

Aye, life is a whirlwind. I was meeting my old friend  there to discuss some logistics about what he and I have planned for next week. Plus he owed me a lunch...

As usual we also discussed our respective ailments, relevant medications, the limits of human tolerance for surgery under local anaesthetic, the development of the science of PTSD, and Covidiots. For light relief we discussed his new puppy. 

On the Covidiot front I was pleased to see a few sensible people wearing masks on the city buses I used. Not enough, but...

I also learned I am now the only driver in east-central Scotland who indicates when changing lane on a motorway, and the only one who does not slow down when driving on the Queensferry Crossing. 

At 7am I was in the local park doing session 2 of my Couch (potato) to 5k project. Again, I enjoyed it and felt fine. 

All in all, it made for a varied and active day. 

The Blip is less interesting - the interior of Jospeh Pearce's. When Derek and I were younger and pain free it was a traditional "sawdust on the floor" man's pub. A boozer, probably lacking any facilities for ladies, but the pale ale was cheap and good. 

Now it is a Swedish owned gastro-pub. We like it anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.