Indulged

The end of an era. 

Or at least, the beginning of the end. 

I have completed 3 years and 8 months of working in that place for 4 days per week, with 15 months being under the pandemic restrictions. One reason I took the job was that after 11 years of working from home while self employed, I thought working in a team with colleagues would be (mostly) positive and stimulating. What irony.

Now I can transition to a 3 day working week, and 4 day weekends. Given the state of the mess London is creating with the pandemic, I have no expectation of being able to do anything interesting with those weekends anytime soon. 

Today has been strange. After quite a busy time with work yesterday, it was much quieter. 

The rain which was forecast for the whole day must have ended up somewhere else. We got some in the afternoon, but it was nothing compared to yesterday’s deluge. It was cloudy, dark, cool and horrible all day, which probably coloured my mood again. 

I celebrated my 2/5 retirement milestone with pizza à la boîte and Margaux 2015.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.