Diluain: Monday: Montag: Lundi:

It has been an average Monday. I have had better. I have suffered worse. 

Leaving aside the work day, the big positive was finding I could still get my legs to function after yesterday’s exercise. 

An inspirational Blip did not come my way, nor indeed did I go out of my way to find one. 

To be honest, it may be one of the dullest I have ever come up with. Some will know of Carlyle, but for the others, he was historian, satirical writer, essayist, translator, philosopher, mathematician and teacher. Just your average guy. 

He was born in Ecclefechan, went to university in Edinburgh, and was teaching when he lived here. The building which hosts the plaque is now a Wetherspoon’s pub. Junior worked there briefly. I was there to see if a queue had formed ahead of pubs re-opening here, scheduled for next week.   

All is quiet at the moment, but I expect people to be putting up their tents outside at the weekend. 

Monday Morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.