Early Bird

This morning went well. 

Yesterday I decided I need more “proper” exercise. Usually at this time of year I would be walking or cycling to/from the Office. It is not possible at the moment because I have to take all my current files with me if I am working in the Office.

For a while I have been wondering if I should try the NHS ‘Couch to 5k’ programme again. I did it the winter before last. Eventually I decided last night to try one session at least, and then make a decision.

There I was in the park at 8am… 

Well, I found it easy - positive. 

The park was looking beautiful - positive.

The weather was lovely - positive.

I was out before most of the dog walkers (the main hazard in the park) - positive. 

(Notice I have nothing against dogs. Love them.)

One of the things which really got me yearning to do this was watching Wests Tigers’ pre-season training on Youtube last night, and thinking “I used to do that”. Of course it was hell on wheels, but that is not the point. 

Wests

My jog/walk this morning finished very close to the town’s rugby club, so I had a wee look. I did play there once. We lost narrowly. 1972, I think. It was looking good too this morning. 

The club has an over 35s team. I wonder if there is an upper age limit? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.