The coos

on Chudleigh Knighton heath.
I watered everything on my plot early morning then planted a block of leeks (44), then walked up to town to fetch the paper. Dropped the back home then off to CK to walk Indie. The new freezer working perfectly. I left Mum with instructions to phone Alison to ask when it would be convenient to collect the food I put in her freezer yesterday.
I thought the cows would make a suitable subject for today's Wide Wednesday blip #animal or insect suggested by BobsBlips , so Indie & I were on the lookout for them. I thought they might be under this oak tree, it's one of their mid morning hangouts. I've never had a problem with them but chatting to another local exercising her dog on the heath she told they had run towards her last week, but thought they had been spooked by another dog walker. I always give them a wide berth, & kept my distance this morning.
Back to Mum's, Alison was'nt at home so I plan to collect the food on Friday now, my next dog walking day.
Back home for lunch, followed by a lazy afternoon watching tennis from Wimbledon. Phew! That was close Nadal.
I spotted a Hummingbird hawk-moth in the garden but only managed to capture a bluuuuur before it disappeared over the garden fence. Cool to see it nevertheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.