Tiring Weather

A morning of mist, rain and wind.  It cleared at some point, and the sun tried to pop out, no luck. 

Up early, and my morning vanished.  Off to work I set, late shift again in the airport.  Most of the day on the check-in desk, and most flights in and out on time.  We had delays as usual on Aberdeen and Edinburgh tonight, which was a late finish.  Out walkies with Sammy, before I get my feet up for the night. 

The depressing and miserable summer weather returned again today.  I think we can safely say we aren't getting a summer this year.  Our light summer nights are passing, with it almost dark now at midnight.  I can also say the garden isn't happening this year either.  It's been battered for weeks now, and looking dreadful.  I'm not even managing to get to the peat hill!  Worst summer in years.  A dreich morning over Fladdabister.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.