Mist Hanging Over

Mist hanging over the hills again, but it remained clear, some sunny and warm spells.  Clouded over again, and rain this evening. 

Up early, but I'm on a late shift all this week in the airport.  The day started by playing catchup on cancelled flights from yesterday, and also delayed flights from this morning.  Things soon got back on track.  I was mostly meeting and boarding planes in the afternoon and evening.  Another celebrity in the airport, Robert Lovie, but I didn't have a clue who he was.  Hopefully get out walkies, when the rain stops, otherwise, feet up.

When I looked out the window first thing, I saw mist on the hills, and couldn't see the south mainland! Thankfully as I drove down to work, it was just on the hills, and visibility was clear at lower levels.  Mist seems to be a feature this summer, we are needing a good thunder storm to clear the air!  Looking to Skelberry and north banks at Fitful Head, Dunrossness.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.