Nero for breakfast

I have one of these weekly date things where you put in what you are doing and then It rubs off each day. When I came home yesterday I saw Ben had written for today ‘take Ben to Nero’! So I did. We’ve been going here since Ben was a youngster. We caught up on what happened at the wedding he was at in Thurso (including his other Gran testing positive for Covid after the wedding!).

We popped over to Waterstones to spend a voucher he had then in to Oxfam bookshop where he found another in the series (which was much cheaper).

Gardening then up to see Mum. Had a walk later with Laura and Ben.

I can’t believe BOJo is still sitting hard necked in the face of all the sh*t happening. He is shameless. Well amongst many other things. What a farce. Although despite all this I heard some stupid folks on the radio STILL thinking he is doing a great job. They are off their crust.

Extra of Ben in the same seat age 3! Jeez he was a handful !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.