A good day

I felt surprisingly strong today so, after I picked up my mail at the post office, I went down to QFC to do a bit of shopping and photograph these flower baskets.  My primary goal was to get a loaf of the multi-grain bread I like and have it sliced at the bakery.  When I have to cut it myself, it makes rough slices of uneven size and the loaf goes stale before it's done.  When sliced, it goes much farther and the slices are thinner and more uniform, so I get to enjoy the whole thing.  It was lovely to be able to choose my own groceries rather than relying on a shopper to do it for me.  As a treat to myself, I bought a trout fillet, trout being my favorite fish.

I ran into a number of kind and friendly people today, from the clerk at the post office to the people who offered to hold doors open.  When I parked at the post office, I couldn't see a ramp I could use to enter, so I asked a young man walking by if he had noticed one further into the parking lot.  He kindly walked back to find the one disabled spot and then offered to help me put my walker back into the car so I could move to that spot.  On the whole it was a lovely day, and I don't have reason to say that very often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.