Cloud Bank

The rain forecast for today did not arrive, but towards the day's end clouds began to build. I could see the leading edge still had some light on it so I looked to use that as my focus. Trying again to shoot in black and white (see yesterday's post), although this time with a wider lens to include more sky.

I notice with these sky/land shots, I'm following a pattern. Darken the sky and lighten the land. I hope I can see some alternatives with more practice.

I also discovered the B&W panel in LR is not available, I assume because the camera monochrome profile has been applied. I tried the Adobe version, but the tones were quite different. I also found out that doing spot removal after a sky adjustment leaves the object that I removed, white. Bug or feature?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.