Fox Victor

Spotted the aircraft I flew my first solo in at the aerodrome today. She’s been repainted in a new colour scheme and is no longer red and white. Still brought back memories. 11 years ago now! I really must get revalidated as my licence lapsed due to no flying in the lockdown. I never seem to have time, good weather and money at the same time since!

Grabbed a coffee and chat with S in air traffic then a quick hello to my friends who run the wingwalking. Somehow ended up cleaning the wings of one of the Stearman before heading home. Quite enjoyed it I’ve hardly been in a hangar this past year.

Coffee catch up first thing with P who is about to start radiotherapy after chemo and surgery for breast cancer. The tumor was gone after chemo then the surgery removed tissues in case of lurking cancer cells and the radiotherapy is a ‘belt and braces’ treatment. Fingers crossed the prognosis continues on a positive streak.

I rang the breast clinic today to chase up my mammogram result from 5 weeks ago. I was told the letter has been dictated and is in a waitlist. Most likely all is fine as I would have received a phone call by now. It was my 7th mammogram in 6 years due to family history I started them annually at 39.
I cannot urge strongly enough the importance of genealogy testing if you have a family history.

I went swimming this evening and despite feeling achy and tired I had a great swim. Another swimmer complimented me on my form! I was really surprised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.