FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Summer Rain

A day of summer rain, firstly while sat in Clare’s garden for coffee. Secondly while sat at my desk at home with the window open. Thirdly while swimming in the outdoor pool. It’s so refreshing and I’m enjoying the cooler temperature aware the heat will soon return.

Clare and I had an interesting conversation today with Polly about her attitude to life and how we all react to coping or not coping with life’s trials.

Polly is so great at just getting on with things. A lot of it she puts down to her ‘farmer’s daughter’ upbringing but mostly due to her mum’s tough love to not dwell on how things were or are and to accept the present and “just get on with it.”

Good advice that I’ve been trying to follow in recent weeks. I’ve noticed that swimming helps me stay focused and gives me an anchor from a tide of emotions.

Now I’m putting all my energy into keeping my head above water, focusing on getting on with things and spending time with the people who matter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.