My sister and I

I was just 6 months old when this photo was taken. Born 10 pounds 11 ounces / 4.848 Kilograms - a big baby boy...

I don't know where to start about the last two days... After an infectious disease gathering about my mom's (Covid 19) they couldn't say whether she was or wasn't contagious due to the viral load - but decided to err on caution and put her back in isolation. What is known is that she SHOULDN'T be contagious based on the time of the first positive PCR test but...  More data coming out that people with cancer can test positive for Covid 19 for months...

This of course put off her last cancer treatment for a few weeks AND there was already very few beds available at a rehab places but this made it zero. So now what? There was nothing else the hospital could do for her and my mom was upset that each day she was losing more and more strength that they decided to send her home. Needless to say my sister and I didn't like that idea but... So I will watch her this weekend and my sister has plans for in house care on Monday if we find out she can't take care of herself (at full cost to my mom as we try to get some insurance to cover all or part).

Tomorrow I will go around getting a few things she needs like a seat for the shower, groceries, and... She is sleeping soundly now.. Hopefully she will get strong enough for that last cancer treatment - and then let the true healing begin..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.